//
you're reading...
Life

Spendthrift

Maybe a little. I’m pretty economical when it comes to everything but books and this semester I had promised myself that I wasn’t going to buy any books (besides those I had pre-ordered months ago).
I was doing good especially since I take a shortcut through the bookstore to class everyday. Today, I caved. I saw the complete collection of George Eliot and I must have read the Mill on the Floss a billion times and I’ve watched the movies of the other books-Adam Bede, Silas Marner and Middle March.
Oh well, I can’t complain too much. I stopped myself from getting The Complete Collection of Anne Rice, Gustave Flaubert, Arabian Tales  and Grimm Tales. The Chronicles of Narnia was also up there but I wasn’t sure if I had gotten that already.

The sad part is I’m going to end up getting all the other books by the end of the year.

Discussion

Comments are closed.

