//
you're reading...
Writing Industry

Movies

So I went through the theatrical trailers on my mac and these stuck with me

1) Charlie St. Cloud and the power of suggestion: Having the trailer for this play every hour on abcfamily might have caused this one to be on the list. It looks like it’s going to be a tear jerker

2) Flipped = so cute 😉

3) Ondine =myth meets reality

This one is already out and I’d never even heard of it

4) Disney’s Tangled! Rapunzel and a thief…

5) The Kids are all right

6) Ramona & Beezus – it seems to be based on a series of books that I haven’t heard of either. It has Selena Gomez, the actress that plays Christina in Grey’s Anatomy (her name escapes me), and a pretty neat collection of actors/actresses.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Movies

  1. Reading the book that Charlie St Cloud is based on.
    It’s pretty good.

    The movie definitely looks like a tear jerker!

    Like

    Posted by crazy_islander | July 14, 2010, 6:25 AM
    • I didn’t know it was based on a book. Then again most movies are. I will look out for the book then-is it also called Charlie St. Cloud or was the name changed for the movie?

      Like

      Posted by mdirvine | July 19, 2010, 1:45 PM
      • Yep, apparently before the book was even published there were bidding battles for the movie rights.

        Yeah they changed it, it’s actually ‘The Death and Life of Charlie St. Cloud.’ It was a pretty good read. =]

        Like

        Posted by crazy_islander | July 20, 2010, 12:18 PM
