//
you're reading...
Life

Just when I started to freak out

A few days ago, I got off the bus in a sketchy part of the city. Two men also got off the bus right before I did and one started to cross the street. I have no idea what started it but next thing I know they started yelling obscenities at each other. The pedestrian light turned red and cars were swerving past them. I started to freak out because I was a hop scotch away from them. The very pregnant lady next to me was also concerned. Then I noticed a book grasped in one guy’s hand. Curious I peered closer. I couldn’t believe it. Twilight?

Discussion

10 thoughts on “Just when I started to freak out

  1. That he was reading Twilight is the real cause for concern here, I think we’re all agreed.

    ;p

    Like

    Posted by arcanii | August 25, 2010, 4:08 AM
  2. Hehehe…Funny stuff. Twilight is plotting to take over the world and is already half way there.

    Like

    Posted by marial79 | August 26, 2010, 1:49 PM
    • I agree. I still havent read the books. I bought the first one Twilight and never got past the first few pages.

      Like

      Posted by mdirvine | September 1, 2010, 3:56 PM
      • Lol…My confession is slightly more embrassing. I brought all of the books when the craze was just begining and actually enjoyed it to a certain extent-I was fourteen alright?!-Lol, but then when i saw every other girl in my school with a book in their hands, i gave it up. I read the books once again and just found it insufferable, it was really bad. I was embrassed to say I had read all the books and liked it, i gave all my books away which was what? 30 quid gone to waste? But those days are in the past…So thats my Twilight experience. Couldnt even think about going to see the films.

        Like

        Posted by marial79 | September 3, 2010, 10:41 AM
      • It’s alright πŸ™‚ I did see the first two movies, haven’t seen the third. I don’t mind watching the movies at all. They’re fun to watch lol

        Like

        Posted by mdirvine | September 3, 2010, 5:35 PM
      • Hmmm…No offence but i don’t particularly fancy wasting 10 hours of my life, and wasting a hell of a lot of money. Lol…Though they might be fun to take piss out of them, Did that last year with my mates when we went to watch HIgh School Musical 3, nearly got kicked out cos we were doing running commentary which you can guess wasn’t supporting the terrible acting. Lol

        Like

        Posted by marial79 | September 6, 2010, 10:03 AM
      • lol I didn’t go see them in the movies, watched it as rental on dvd and yeah it was fun to make fun of them lol ah High school musical 3 i never even saw any past the first one even though im sure my younger cousin has all the dvds πŸ™‚

        Like

        Posted by mdirvine | September 7, 2010, 12:49 AM
  3. Thanks for making me laugh πŸ™‚

    Like

    Posted by luckymnlassie | September 8, 2010, 3:24 PM
