//
you're reading...
Contests/Give Aways

New Shiny Idea the night before NaNo= Not Good

So it’s the day before NaNo. I had some time to think beyond the summary of Child of Truth. I drew up a character chart for my heroine Sera as well as 2 other main characters and one minor character but then what is this shiny new idea that is bugging me. Okay it’s not new and it’s what I had stored away to write for NaNo this year only I just couldn’t get the summary right until now.

Child of Truth
Investigative journalist, Sera Ramsey has landed the biggest story in her career, discovering a sham adoption agency whose children had been stolen from parents. However, the press surrounding this story might bury her career if she doesn’t reconnect the families soon. It is not easy, huge sums of money are involved and the paper trails are non-existent. She suspects that she is being stonewalled from finding answers not only about these kids’ adoption but about the adoption most important to her- her own

   VERSUS

Meeghan had never liked her stepbrother but when he dies in what was set up to look like an accident on the NASCAR racetrack, she flies out to Florida to find out who caused his death. She never expected to find herself falling for the one man who had the most to gain from her brother’s death- the Sprint Championship Cup.

WHO WINS?

Discussion

3 thoughts on “New Shiny Idea the night before NaNo= Not Good

  1. I think the first one drew me in more, but MAN, I feel you–my ideas aren’t halfway solid, and I’ve got LESS THAN A DAY. ASTHKeowihgdslad.

    Best of luck! 😉

    Like

    Posted by lakramer14 | October 31, 2010, 2:54 PM
    • Best of luck to you too and I will stick to the first one because that’s the summary I have on NaNo… and I’ve probably thought about that one more but yeah my ideas arent halfway solid either lol the best to us!

      Like

      Posted by mdirvine | November 1, 2010, 12:43 AM
  2. I’d go with the first idea, but I suppose you’ve made up your mind already.

    Like

    Posted by luckymnlassie | November 4, 2010, 11:39 AM
