//
you're reading...
Life

The Hunger Games

If you haven't read this book, GO OUT AND BUY IT NOW. Okay, now that I've gotten that off my chest. I started reading this book yesterday (why did I wait so long to read this?) and I didn't want to put it down (  I had to because of work and school but once I was home, I kept reading until I was done with it.) I know I'm going to have to reread it again taking the time to savor it because that book is amazing. There is the world that was created that gives me the chills. It's easy to forget that these are just kids but they are. Also I realized that this book had so much more impact because the people had no powers. They struggled for the basic things-food, water, shelter.  Then there's Katniss. I smiled/laughed when she did (which didn't happen often) and I cried (when she couldn't). I can't wait to start the next book. I'm glad it's the weekend coming up.

Discussion

Comments are closed.

